Poems

Out There Somewhere

Out there somewhere is a place I’d like to be,

Where my soul can run wild and free,

No work, no stress, no problems in sight,

Out there somewhere I’d be alright.

Out there somewhere in a place I’d rather be,

Feeling comfort and warmth brush across me,

No fears, no tears, no fighting at all,

Out there somewhere I can have it all.

Out there somewhere is closer than I think,

I dream, I see you are within arms reach,

Only hope, only love, with patience in mind,

Out there somewhere I’ll be there in no time.

Out there somewhere I don’t know where you are,

Please guide me to you ,

whether near or far.

 

Leave a Reply

